Changing domain to DEFAULT in Options fails to remove entry

Bug reports and enhancement requests
Post Reply
FranL
Senior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:17 pm

Changing domain to DEFAULT in Options fails to remove entry

Post by FranL » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:28 pm

I'm using NoScript 10.1.6.3 in FF 58.0 on Windows 10.

To reproduce:
  • Open NoScript Options page.
  • Enter a new domain name (e.g., "foobletch.net") and click the "+" button.
  • Change the setting for domain foobletch.net to DEFAULT.
  • Press F5 to reload the Options page. The entry for foobletch.net is still there AND is set to TRUSTED.
  • Again change the setting for domain foobletch.net to DEFAULT.
  • Press F5 to reload the Options page. The entry for foobletch.net is gone (as expected).
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:58.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/58.0

Pansa
Senior Member
Posts: 318
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:30 pm

Re: Changing domain to DEFAULT in Options fails to remove en

Post by Pansa » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:34 pm

If you press F5 after you create the rule, it gets properly removed on the first try afterwards.

So it seems in your practice the first reload after removal is basically seen as the first reload after creation, regardless of whether you reconsidered and already tried to remove it.
The second removal is the first "proper" removal after that first reload, and thus it sticks.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9719
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Changing domain to DEFAULT in Options fails to remove en

Post by barbaz » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:44 pm

Confirmed.

Moving to NoScript Development. Thanks FranL for the bug report
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Post Reply