[FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
idf
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:48 am

[FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by idf » Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:29 pm

Running NoScript 2.6.9.34.
Firefox 39.0.3

I think I've read the other threads on Pocket problems.

about:pocket-signup and about:pocket-saved were in about:config / noscript-default
about:pocket-signup was in the NoScript Options whitelist

I added about:pocket-saved manually to the whitelist

The Pocket feature does in general work, and worked before I added pocket-saved to the whitelist.

The problem is that the Pocket pop-down status that appears after successfully savving to Pocket is entirely blank.

If I disable NoScript the problem disappears and text appears in the status box, so I assume NoScript is responsible, though I am running a number of other extensions (Adblock Plus, Video Downloadhelper, Better URL Bar, Classic Theme Restorer, Dashlane, feedly, NoSquint, Print Pages to PDF, Read Easily, RefControl, and Video Downloadhelper).

An old version of a Pocket extension was listed among my disabled add-ons - that was from before it got integrated into Firefox. I've removed it.

Is there a way for me to fix this now in the settings?

Thank you.
Last edited by idf on Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:39.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/39.0

idf
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:48 am

Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by idf » Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:34 pm

Meant to login to this thread. This reply posted by logged in user.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:39.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/39.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9173
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by barbaz » Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:48 pm

idf wrote:Meant to login to this thread.

I fixed that for you.

(Can't help with the support question, sorry.)
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

idf
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:48 am

Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by idf » Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:20 pm

Every bit helps. Thanks!
Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 8_4 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/600.1.4 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/8.0 Mobile/12H143 Safari/600.1.4

idf
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:48 am

Fixed Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by idf » Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:36 pm

Fixed in V. 2.6.9.35. Thank you.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:39.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/39.0

gwarah

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by gwarah » Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:09 pm

I've got the same problem. I solve it including these URLs in white list:

https://getpocket.com
http://getpocket.com
getpocket.com
about:pocket-saved
about:pocket-signup
Last edited by barbaz on Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: kill board-generated links
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:46.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/46.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9173
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by barbaz » Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:23 pm

Thank you gwarah for posting your findings!

gwarah wrote:https://getpocket.com
http://getpocket.com
getpocket.com

The http & https entries should be redundant and covered by "getpocket.com". Is this not the case for you?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

gwarah

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by gwarah » Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:13 pm

barbaz wrote:Thank you gwarah for posting your findings!

gwarah wrote:https://getpocket.com
http://getpocket.com
getpocket.com

The http & https entries should be redundant and covered by "getpocket.com". Is this not the case for you?


Hi Barbaz, I just include manually in white list this entries:

getpocket.com
about:pocket-saved
about:pocket-signup

The others http(s) entries I believe were included by noScript buttons when I access getpocked first time. By the way, there is same cases in my whitelist like this one:

site-aaa.com
http://site-aaa.com
https://site-aaa.com
Last edited by barbaz on Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: kill board-generated links
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:46.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/46.0

gwarah

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by gwarah » Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:30 pm

My environment:

OS: Windows 7 sp1
Firefox: 46.0.1
Noscript: 2.9.0.11
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:46.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/46.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9173
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by barbaz » Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:40 pm

Image Oh, you're copying from a whitelist export. It's normal to have http and https entries for every second-level domain there; they'll be dealt with when re-importing to NoScript, but don't need to be added from the whitelist panel in NoScript Options interface.

(BTW, when posting URLs you don't need to post as links, please check "Do not automatically parse URLs" or wrap in code tags, so that the board doesn't linkify them. Thanks!)
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

965

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Post by 965 » Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:41 pm

Ok. I gonna clean the all the http(s)://site.com entries since there is a site.com entry.

I'm not sure the reason: if came of imported list or by the action add-on.

Well, thanks for the help. I've post a similar topic in firefox support area https://support.mozilla.org/pt-BR/questions/1128040
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:46.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/46.0

Post Reply