NoScript gets more and more User unfriendly

General discussion about the NoScript extension for Firefox
Hrwoje

NoScript gets more and more User unfriendly

Post by Hrwoje »

It's like with every software, it does not take long time and it gets user unfriendly, I'm a developer, too and also a system administrator with a very high level of understanding for user related issues, and I watch the software market all the time, testing software and so on, even the free or developed under GNU / GPL, too and and I really ALWAYS come to the fact seeing how software which was good becomes worse and worse from build to build, and I must say that this happened to NoScript too, I know NoScript upon from the first build, and so I think it's beyond my knowledge why the developer turned such a useful feature like affecting just the current tab to reload after the user allowed Script for just ONE site off.
No, instead to make it easy for the user to change this behavior by just two clicks, the developer writes on it's FAQ page how the user has to change it by using a total complicated and - for the user - irritating and annoying way.
The end user is not interested in typing in about:config and looking up the appropriated string, even power users don't like to do it, and so I want to know, what the heck is such complicated about it to use the commonly known functions and let it be persistent.
Your Software is good, and I absolutely don't know why you started to make a show off of it, it looks to me that you just want to show what a good programmer you are and forgot about the end user.

And for sure, I want an answer to all that above.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.0; en-CA; rv:1.9.1.3) Gecko/20090824 Firefox/3.5.3 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin

Re: NoScript gets more and more User unfriendly

Post by Giorgio Maone »