Please return to previous GUI

General discussion about the NoScript extension for Firefox
Post Reply
meatmelt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:06 pm

Please return to previous GUI

Post by meatmelt » Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:16 pm

Why did you changed the GUI? Please return to the previous one!
Setting temporarily permission is confusing and not all blocked addresses are listed too.
I thing no one will get bored if you return to previous system.
Thank you for the great work anyway!
Last edited by barbaz on Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed all-caps from the title. Yelling is not constructive.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9145
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: PLEASE RETURN TO PREVIOUS GUI

Post by barbaz » Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:19 pm

meatmelt wrote:Why did you changed the GUI?
Because Mozilla forced the change on Giorgio.
meatmelt wrote:Please return to the previous one!
Unfortunately not technically possible in WebExtensions - https://hackademix.net/2017/11/21/top-i ... ment-38469
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

meatmelt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 3:06 pm

Re: PLEASE RETURN TO PREVIOUS GUI

Post by meatmelt » Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:07 pm

barbaz wrote:
meatmelt wrote:Why did you changed the GUI?
Because Mozilla forced the change on Giorgio.
meatmelt wrote:Please return to the previous one!
Unfortunately not technically possible in WebExtensions - https://hackademix.net/2017/11/21/top-i ... ment-38469
Thank you for reply.

Then I hope that graphic glitches will be resolved soon, I can't use even Google related sites because I can't see all related links that NoScript do block!

I also hope that temporarily enabling sites will be made easier!

Thank you
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0

Post Reply