Safe Browsing Diagnostic url changed

General discussion about the NoScript extension for Firefox
Post Reply
iaNos
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:37 pm

Safe Browsing Diagnostic url changed

Post by iaNos » Wed Sep 27, 2017 12:09 pm

Hi,
On the page https://noscript.net/about/ there's a broken link under Safe Browsing Diagnostic.

It links to: http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=<site_under_scrutiny>

It should link to: https://transparencyreport.google.com/safe-browsing/search?url=<site_under_scrutiny>

Regards,

iaNos
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:55.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/55.0

mades
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:48 pm

[BUG]: Transparency Report not working

Post by mades » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:24 pm

When you middle click on the noscript icon, a menu appears. Let's use example.com so I can explain what I need to.
This link is the one where several options would appear (you can click on it if you don't know what I'm talking about):
https://noscript.net/about/example.com;example.com

Now, basically this option:
Safe Browsing Diagnostic on example.com
is deprecated. It actually worked correctly 5 or so days ago, but there seems to have been a rollback.

Using example.com as my example, this would be the correct url:
https://transparencyreport.google.com/s ... xample.com

This is what we currently see, and is wrong:
https://www.google.com/safebrowsing/dia ... xample.com

Perhaps the API has reverted to version 3? Read more here:
https://developers.google.com/safe-browsing/

Not sure if the legacy API version actually works.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:52.9) Gecko/20100101 Goanna/3.3 Firefox/52.9 PaleMoon/27.5.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9448
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Safe Browsing Diagnostic url changed

Post by barbaz » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:31 pm

Threads merged.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

mades
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:48 pm

Re: Safe Browsing Diagnostic url changed

Post by mades » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:57 pm

Didn't realized someone else listed this bug. I guess I was looking for the wrong keywords lol.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:52.9) Gecko/20100101 Goanna/3.3 Firefox/52.9 PaleMoon/27.5.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8803
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: Safe Browsing Diagnostic url changed

Post by Giorgio Maone » Fri Oct 06, 2017 1:09 am

Fixed, thanks.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:56.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/56.0

Post Reply