NoScript is loosing settings

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
POWeber

NoScript is loosing settings

Post by POWeber » Thu Oct 07, 2021 9:12 am

I have firefox configured to sync my settings to different devices.
Allthough this is working fine - NoScript is confusing me.

Allthough i have permanent "allows" defined - these are getting lost randomly.

So i do have to make the same settings over and over again. This is not making fun.

Any idea what is going wrong?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:92.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/92.0

musonius
Senior Member
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: NoScript is loosing settings

Post by musonius » Thu Oct 07, 2021 11:08 am

Do you use software like CCleaner? If yes, does the profile persist, if you deactivate the cleaning of the Firefox profile?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:93.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/93.0

POWeber

Re: NoScript is loosing settings

Post by POWeber » Thu Oct 07, 2021 1:57 pm

no - it's only no script, video download helper, vls and logitech set point
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:93.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/93.0

User avatar
therube
Ambassador
Posts: 7719
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: NoScript is loosing settings

Post by therube » Thu Oct 07, 2021 3:04 pm

There are size limits, so if your data set is large (huge)...

Changes to storage.sync in Firefox 79
Enabling Quotas for Firefox Sync
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:78.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/78.0 SeaMonkey/2.53.10

POWeber

Re: NoScript is loosing settings

Post by POWeber » Fri Oct 08, 2021 8:24 am

how or where can i check the size ?

api call means having a program and i am no programmer
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:93.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/93.0

Post Reply