Problem with Multiple Windows

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
thwaller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 8:36 am

Problem with Multiple Windows

Post by thwaller » Sun Nov 08, 2020 9:20 am

I am having issues when I have multiple windows with multiple tabs open.... NoScript will pull up a set of sites when clicking the icon of pages on a different tab. It seems that it is not reading the info from the current tab and even the current window. I hope that makes sense.

I am using Ubuntu 18.04.5, Chrome beta Version 87.0.4280.47 (Official Build) beta (64-bit).

This has been happening for a while now, but only seemed to start recently.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/83.0.4103.98 Safari/537.36

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8977
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: Problem with Multiple Windows

Post by Giorgio Maone » Sun Nov 08, 2020 10:18 pm

Does this problem happen even if NoScript is the only extension installed?
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:83.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/83.0

thwaller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 8:36 am

Re: Problem with Multiple Windows

Post by thwaller » Sun Nov 08, 2020 10:52 pm

For me to test that, I will need to install another instance of Chrome as I cannot remove some extensions for enough time to properly test this. It is not an every time and consistent issue, it appears only sometimes. It appears to be at random, but when it happens, it continues to happen. I Cannot run the stable alongside the beta I have as I am already doing so, is it ok to do this test with the canary channel?
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/87.0.4280.47 Safari/537.36

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9727
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Problem with Multiple Windows

Post by barbaz » Mon Nov 09, 2020 4:26 am

Can you just add a second person in Chrome Beta?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

thwaller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 8:36 am

Re: Problem with Multiple Windows

Post by thwaller » Mon Nov 09, 2020 8:20 pm

I did not think of that. Let me try this. I will report back.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_10_3) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/81.0.4044.96 Safari/537.36

thwaller
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 8:36 am

Re: Problem with Multiple Windows

Post by thwaller » Mon Nov 23, 2020 11:47 pm

Yes, it still happens as the only extension to the best I can test it via a new user profile.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/87.0.4280.67 Safari/537.36

Post Reply