Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
slartibartfast
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:25 pm

Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by slartibartfast » Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:36 pm

I suspect nobody is familiar with Logitech Media Server but recently I have started to experience issues with the settings web page. Randomly Drop Down boxes will disappear and some pages will not allow me to scroll down to the bottom of the page. If I disable NoScript everything works perfectly. I have Trusted the IP address of the page. Any idea what could have changed recently to cause this?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:79.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/79.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9666
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by barbaz » Thu Aug 06, 2020 5:00 pm

What version of NoScript?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

slartibartfast
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:25 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by slartibartfast » Thu Aug 06, 2020 5:46 pm

11.0.35
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:79.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/79.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8935
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by Giorgio Maone » Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:23 pm

  • Please check if the problem persists in 11.0.36rc1
  • If so, does it happen also if NoScript is the only extension enabled?
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:80.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/80.0

slartibartfast
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:25 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by slartibartfast » Fri Aug 07, 2020 9:54 am

Giorgio Maone wrote:
Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:23 pm
  • Please check if the problem persists in 11.0.36rc1
  • If so, does it happen also if NoScript is the only extension enabled?
Yes the problem persists in 11.0.36rc1.
NoScript is the only extension enabled.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:79.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/79.0

User avatar
therube
Ambassador
Posts: 7669
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by therube » Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:01 pm

I suspect nobody is familiar with Logitech Media Server
Right, so what is it?
issues with the settings web page.
Is this something out on the web that anyone can access, or is it something that you run locally on your own machine?

Anything relevant noted in Error Console?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 SeaMonkey/2.49.5

slartibartfast
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:25 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by slartibartfast » Fri Aug 07, 2020 4:08 pm

therube wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:01 pm
I suspect nobody is familiar with Logitech Media Server
Right, so what is it?
issues with the settings web page.
Is this something out on the web that anyone can access, or is it something that you run locally on your own machine?

Anything relevant noted in Error Console?
Logitech Media Server is used to control Squeezebox network media players. You can download it here
http://downloads.slimdevices.com/nightly/?ver=8.0

I do see a lot of errors like this
Uncaught ReferenceError: SqueezeJS is not defined
in the console which are not there when NoScript is disabled.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:79.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/79.0

slartibartfast
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:25 pm

Re: Logitech Media Server settings pages not displaying correctly

Post by slartibartfast » Sat Aug 08, 2020 10:30 am

Giorgio Maone wrote:
Thu Aug 06, 2020 10:23 pm
  • Please check if the problem persists in 11.0.36rc1
  • If so, does it happen also if NoScript is the only extension enabled?
I tried earlier versions of NoScript back to Jan 2020 and see the same issue with all of them. I tried uMatrix and that works. Does that help?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:79.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/79.0

Post Reply