Help to make it work on a site

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
Jamiezz

Help to make it work on a site

Post by Jamiezz » Wed Sep 09, 2009 2:35 am

I use noscript pretty much as it came, didn't change settings because frankly I don't understand most of it, but it works damn good. The only problem I have with it is trying to watch videos on ninjavideo.net with it enabled. It just will not work. Either it blocks the entire video frame or it allows the frame, but the page wont load saying

Unable to connect Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 127.0.0.1:64653. My one way around it is to disable noscript entirely to watch stuff, but it gets really annoying and most of the time I go surfing with the stuff playing in the background(ADD I guess). I don't feel safe without noscript there to protect me. Thx for the help.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.2) Gecko/20090729 Firefox/3.5.2 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

Alan Baxter
Ambassador
Posts: 1586
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:47 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Help to make it work on a site

Post by Alan Baxter » Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:55 am

Running Fx 3.5.2 with NoScript 1.9.8.8 in a sandbox I got it to work, but it seemed like I had to temporarily allow quite a few sites. I also had to give a Java Applet permission to run in a security dialog. I don't like doing that, since I don't think its privileges are limited by the browser when I do that. Have you Allowed 127.0.0.1? I forget just how safe that is in general, but I think you may have to allow that. I did.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.3) Gecko/20090824 Firefox/3.5.3

Grumpy Old Lady
Senior Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:20 am

Re: Help to make it work on a site

Post by Grumpy Old Lady » Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:02 am

I have no clue about allowing other domains except the main one because the streams are not running right now - - but the applet opens the streaming port.
If the user has allowed the applet but still has the port blocked, then firewall software is the most likely place to look to open the port.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-AU; rv:1.9.0.13) Gecko/2009080315 Ubuntu/9.04 (jaunty) Firefox/3.0.13

Jamiezz

Re: Help to make it work on a site

Post by Jamiezz » Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:29 pm

Im pretty sure I allowed everything on the page, the one thing I don't understand is that ABE thing. If I have it enabled the script just doesn't load at all.. blackness and it gives me that thing at top saying Request {GET http://127.0.0.1:64653/39242 <<< http://www.ninjavideo.net/video/39242, http://www.ninjavideo.net/video/39242} filtered by ABE: <LOCAL> Deny. The only thing I Can do is go to options and when I do that it just opens up the ABE section with system highlighted.. not ideo what to do from there. If I just disable ABE the applet goes through, but it gives me the 127.0.0.1:64653/39242 can't be reached on the actual applet itself.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.2) Gecko/20090729 Firefox/3.5.2 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8972
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: Help to make it work on a site

Post by Giorgio Maone » Wed Sep 09, 2009 2:36 pm

That's the site trying to contact the "Ninja Video Helper" (I've got no idea of its purpose, I hope for you it's benign).
Anyway, to make it work you just need to edit the SYSTEM ruleset and insert the following rule at the beginning of the file, then save it and close NoScript Options with "OK":

Code: Select all

Site 127.0.0.1:64653
Accept
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.2) Gecko/20090729 Firefox/3.5.2 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

Jamiezz

Re: Help to make it work on a site

Post by Jamiezz » Wed Sep 09, 2009 8:03 pm

TY it works.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.2) Gecko/20090729 Firefox/3.5.2 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

Post Reply