[Fixed] RC4 stopped Firefox

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
Quest

[Fixed] RC4 stopped Firefox

Post by Quest » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:49 am

Just a couple minutes ago when I had used FF maybe 10 minutes the browser stopped working completely.
I noticeded a new RC4 had arrived. Allowed script globally - nothing, removed noscript from FF setup - works again, put NS on again - FF not working. ect.
I strongly suppose something with RC4 is going on?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0

skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: RC4 stopped Firefox

Post by skriptimaahinen » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:56 am

Do not allow scripts globally on rc4. There is a bug that hopefully gets fixed soon.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8957
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: RC4 stopped Firefox

Post by Giorgio Maone » Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:12 am

Fixed in latest development build, thanks.

v 10.1.8.9rc5
=============================================================
x Fixed infinite reload loops on scripting permissions
mismatches.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0

User avatar
therube
Ambassador
Posts: 7682
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: [Fixed] RC4 stopped Firefox

Post by therube » Thu Jul 26, 2018 3:31 am

Confirmed, Fixed in rc6.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0 SeaMonkey/2.49.5

Post Reply