[Resolved] Icons got switched

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
majest
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:30 pm

[Resolved] Icons got switched

Post by majest » Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:39 pm

My muscle memory keeps clicking the Revoke Temporary Permissions button instead of Set All to Temporary Trusted. I could swear the latter used to be on the far right side of the GUI... Any chance we can rearrange the buttons back again? It used to be a nice smooth mouse action to click the icon and slide down to Set All Temporary Trusted and now I have to fiddle around and concentrate to get there. Thanks xxx

:)

Version 10.1.8.1
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

Jason

Icons got switched

Post by Jason » Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:45 pm

My revoke temporary permissions icon and set all on this page to temporary trusted icon got switched the later used to be on the far right. I have looked and searched for a way to edit it with no luck and was wandering if anyone knows what happened and/or a way to switch them back.

sorry if this has already been addressed but didn't find anything in search

Thanks for your help
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9093
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Icons got switched

Post by barbaz » Sun Apr 29, 2018 3:30 pm

Threads merged.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

epicfish

Re: Icons got switched

Post by epicfish » Tue May 01, 2018 9:57 am

Yes
This is annoying! Please put the 'temporary allow all this page' button back in the right corner.
My linux machine at home has this horrible new layout but my windows machine at work is still using an old version (Which is much better)
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

Quest

Re: Icons got switched

Post by Quest » Tue May 01, 2018 10:40 am

I think that this is utterly illogical, because (I hope) the revoke button revokes any allowance actions of the the three buttons to its left.

And other question: What is the difference between the "disable tab restrictions" and "set all temporary trusted" buttons other than the latter is global?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

FranL
Senior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 4:17 pm

Re: Icons got switched

Post by FranL » Tue May 01, 2018 4:39 pm

Quest wrote:I think that this is utterly illogical, because (I hope) the revoke button revokes any allowance actions of the the three buttons to its left.
If you try it, you'll see that the "Disable restrictions for this tab" button is a toggle. You have to press it again (in a given tab) to re-enable restrictions for that tab.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

Jason

Re: Icons got switched

Post by Jason » Wed May 02, 2018 6:01 pm

FranL wrote:
Quest wrote:I think that this is utterly illogical, because (I hope) the revoke button revokes any allowance actions of the the three buttons to its left.
If you try it, you'll see that the "Disable restrictions for this tab" button is a toggle. You have to press it again (in a given tab) to re-enable restrictions for that tab.

I sincerely hope FranL's reply isn't being reviewed by the system as a solution and internally marking the thread closed, because it isn't an answer to the thread.

Thanks
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9093
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Icons got switched

Post by barbaz » Wed May 02, 2018 7:17 pm

https://forums.informaction.com/viewtop ... 829#p96829
Jason wrote:I sincerely hope FranL's reply isn't being reviewed by the system as a solution and internally marking the thread closed,
That's not how this board works. There is no 'internal' marking of threads. We mark threads by editing the title.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Jason

Re: Icons got switched

Post by Jason » Thu May 03, 2018 5:15 pm

barbaz wrote:https://forums.informaction.com/viewtop ... 829#p96829
Jason wrote:I sincerely hope FranL's reply isn't being reviewed by the system as a solution and internally marking the thread closed,
That's not how this board works. There is no 'internal' marking of threads. We mark threads by editing the title.

Thanks appreciate the reply and the clarification.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

David_L
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 5:53 pm

Re: Icons got switched

Post by David_L » Thu May 03, 2018 7:38 pm

After using the new icon arrangement for a while, I like it. I think it makes sense to have the "safe icon" (Revoke Tempoorary Permissions) at the side, instead of in the middle. ;)
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8694
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: Icons got switched

Post by Giorgio Maone » Thu May 03, 2018 11:24 pm

Giorgio Maone wrote:I'm playing with making all the button strip configurable, possibly through DnD. Stay tuned.
Please check latest development build 10.1.8.2rc1, thanks.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

Guest

Re: Icons got switched

Post by Guest » Fri May 04, 2018 3:01 pm

Giorgio Maone wrote:
Giorgio Maone wrote:I'm playing with making all the button strip configurable, possibly through DnD. Stay tuned.
Please check latest development build 10.1.8.2rc1, thanks.

I appreciate the feedback, I still don't like the change so being able to configure the buttons would be much appreciated.

Thanks for the add-on by the way no-script is a must have, and thanks for all the work on this.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8694
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: Icons got switched

Post by Giorgio Maone » Fri May 04, 2018 3:26 pm

Guest wrote:
Giorgio Maone wrote:
Giorgio Maone wrote:I'm playing with making all the button strip configurable, possibly through DnD. Stay tuned.
Please check latest development build 10.1.8.2rc1, thanks.

I appreciate the feedback, I still don't like the change so being able to configure the buttons would be much appreciated.
You are in 10.1.8.2rc1, see above.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

bo elam
Senior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:25 am

Re: Icons got switched

Post by bo elam » Sat May 05, 2018 6:31 am

Giorgio, I just wanted to say I like the customization to the pop up Menu you added in the last 2 betas. I feel more comfortable setting temporarily allow at the extreme right. I think that's a more natural position for that setting. I also hid the buttons that I don't use often that clutter the menu. This is what I did with my menu. :)

Image

Bo
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9093
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Icons got switched

Post by barbaz » Sat May 05, 2018 10:28 pm

Testing 10.1.8.2rc2 I confirm this is addressed.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Post Reply