How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post
Laurens
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:21 am

How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Post by Laurens » Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:24 pm

Support request:

I cannot figure out how to add, say:
*.mysite.net
(both http and https) to be allowed in NoScript.
I have searched for this in help, can't find.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.12; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9313
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Post by barbaz » Thu Dec 28, 2017 5:41 pm

Read https://forums.informaction.com/viewtop ... =7&t=23974 and let us know if you still have questions.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Laurens
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:21 am

Re: How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Post by Laurens » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:29 am

I have read the guide, but still don't understand how to add:
*.cloudfront.net

I only see the option to allow the current
453bhk4rhr89.cloudfront.net

- but the next time I load a page, it will require a different (say) 453nj893555.cloudfront.net, therefore I want to allow *all* from cloudfront.net.
How?
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.12; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9313
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Post by barbaz » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:31 am

Laurens wrote:I have read the guide, but still don't understand how to add:
*.cloudfront.net
That one is a special case - https://forums.informaction.com/viewtop ... =7&t=24023
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Laurens
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:21 am

Re: How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Post by Laurens » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:55 am

barbaz wrote:
Laurens wrote:I have read the guide, but still don't understand how to add:
*.cloudfront.net
That one is a special case - https://forums.informaction.com/viewtop ... =7&t=24023
Having read that I still don't understand how to perform what I am asking for. Please tell me explicitly.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.12; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9313
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: How to add a domain NoScript 10.1.6.1

Post by barbaz » Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:51 pm

It won't work, for the reasons discussed in that thread.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Post Reply