Page 1 of 1

[RESOLVED] Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 9:49 pm
by Galvin
Original post.
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=3011129&p=14643389#p14643389

To reproduce this all I do is switch to a few other tabs, then go back to the original tab. Try to drag the scrollbar up or down. The first time I try to click the scroller nothing happens. Then I click it a second time and I'm able to drag it up or down.

If I disable noscript the problem goes away. Tested this back and forth quite a few times.

Using firefox 47
Windows 8.1

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Sat Jul 02, 2016 10:05 pm
by barbaz
Thanks for the heads up. I've replied in the mozillaZine thread.

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 11:18 am
by therube
You never stated what other extensions you have.
Do you have "colorful tabs" or something like that?

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:08 pm
by Galvin
Created a new profile. Installed noscript. Issue didn't happen. Then exported the settings out of noscript from my old profile. Into noscript on the new profile.
Problem still didn't happen.

List of addons
http://prntscr.com/boegsn

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 10:48 pm
by barbaz
OK then this is a extension conflict between NoScript and at least one of your other add-ons. Here's one way to troubleshoot it:

In the new profile, try adding back your extensions, one at a time, until you find the one that causes the issue.
Then remove all the others, pairing only the suspected one with NoScript, to confirm that the remaining one is the issue.
If the problem is solved even with all add-ons reinstalled, then the previous profile was probably corrupt. Problem solved.

If you think you've found the culprit add-on, double-check it by uninstalling it in your main profile, restart Firefox, and see if the issue goes away.

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:17 am
by Galvin
With a new profile installed all the addons one by one. Problem didn't happen. Probably corrupt profile. Going to have to redo the profile.

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:37 am
by Galvin
So far I haven't seen the issue since I redid my profile. Lost all my history. And almost all my bookmarks, but had a backup.
Weird how firefox profiles just go bad after X amount of time.

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:43 pm
by barbaz
If you didn't delete your old Firefox profile yet, it is very likely you can just drop the history & bookmarks into the new profile without the issue returning.
Backup what you have so far, then see http://kb.mozillazine.org/Transferring_data_to_a_new_profile_-_Firefox for how to copy places.sqlite file(s) to the new profile

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 9:24 pm
by Galvin
Too late now. Thanks for the info

Re: Have to click scroll bar a second time to move it

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 11:03 pm
by barbaz
You're welcome.