Page 1 of 1

[FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:29 pm
by idf
Running NoScript 2.6.9.34.
Firefox 39.0.3

I think I've read the other threads on Pocket problems.

about:pocket-signup and about:pocket-saved were in about:config / noscript-default
about:pocket-signup was in the NoScript Options whitelist

I added about:pocket-saved manually to the whitelist

The Pocket feature does in general work, and worked before I added pocket-saved to the whitelist.

The problem is that the Pocket pop-down status that appears after successfully savving to Pocket is entirely blank.

If I disable NoScript the problem disappears and text appears in the status box, so I assume NoScript is responsible, though I am running a number of other extensions (Adblock Plus, Video Downloadhelper, Better URL Bar, Classic Theme Restorer, Dashlane, feedly, NoSquint, Print Pages to PDF, Read Easily, RefControl, and Video Downloadhelper).

An old version of a Pocket extension was listed among my disabled add-ons - that was from before it got integrated into Firefox. I've removed it.

Is there a way for me to fix this now in the settings?

Thank you.

Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:34 pm
by idf
Meant to login to this thread. This reply posted by logged in user.

Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 7:48 pm
by barbaz
idf wrote:Meant to login to this thread.

I fixed that for you.

(Can't help with the support question, sorry.)

Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:20 pm
by idf
Every bit helps. Thanks!

Fixed Re: Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:36 pm
by idf
Fixed in V. 2.6.9.35. Thank you.

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:09 pm
by gwarah
I've got the same problem. I solve it including these URLs in white list:

https://getpocket.com
http://getpocket.com
getpocket.com
about:pocket-saved
about:pocket-signup

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 4:23 pm
by barbaz
Thank you gwarah for posting your findings!

gwarah wrote:https://getpocket.com
http://getpocket.com
getpocket.com

The http & https entries should be redundant and covered by "getpocket.com". Is this not the case for you?

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:13 pm
by gwarah
barbaz wrote:Thank you gwarah for posting your findings!

gwarah wrote:https://getpocket.com
http://getpocket.com
getpocket.com

The http & https entries should be redundant and covered by "getpocket.com". Is this not the case for you?


Hi Barbaz, I just include manually in white list this entries:

getpocket.com
about:pocket-saved
about:pocket-signup

The others http(s) entries I believe were included by noScript buttons when I access getpocked first time. By the way, there is same cases in my whitelist like this one:

site-aaa.com
http://site-aaa.com
https://site-aaa.com

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:30 pm
by gwarah
My environment:

OS: Windows 7 sp1
Firefox: 46.0.1
Noscript: 2.9.0.11

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 5:40 pm
by barbaz
Image Oh, you're copying from a whitelist export. It's normal to have http and https entries for every second-level domain there; they'll be dealt with when re-importing to NoScript, but don't need to be added from the whitelist panel in NoScript Options interface.

(BTW, when posting URLs you don't need to post as links, please check "Do not automatically parse URLs" or wrap in code tags, so that the board doesn't linkify them. Thanks!)

Re: [FIXED] Firefox/POCKET problem

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2016 6:41 pm
by 965
Ok. I gonna clean the all the http(s)://site.com entries since there is a site.com entry.

I'm not sure the reason: if came of imported list or by the action add-on.

Well, thanks for the help. I've post a similar topic in firefox support area https://support.mozilla.org/pt-BR/questions/1128040