[bug] NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post

[bug] NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby dolphins » Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:10 am

Temporary allow doesn't work. I had to restart Firefox with add-on disabled. The only changes I made was update NoScript 10.1.9.4 earlier today.

Firefox 62.0 64-bit.

https://alastairc.ac/testing/recaptcha-test.html

Use the above test and recaptcha queries but never opens.

EDIT: OK, it's definitely NoScript that is breaking recaptcha. The only way I can get it to work is by completely removing NoScript. Once I add it back, I can no longer see the UI for recaptcha.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.13; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
dolphins
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:07 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby therube » Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:55 am

Is the idea to get the checkmark (& then it starts over again, IOW after working through the captcha it starts over again)?

If that is the case, it works on my end by allowing alastairc.ac & google.com.
(Maybe gstatic.com too. Though I didn't notice that on my first go-around?)


I was using 10.1.9.6rc1, btw.
Same results with 10.1.9.4, works.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0 SeaMonkey/2.49.5
User avatar
therube
Ambassador
 
Posts: 7128
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby dolphins » Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:47 pm

therube wrote:Is the idea to get the checkmark (& then it starts over again, IOW after working through the captcha it starts over again)?

If that is the case, it works on my end by allowing alastairc.ac & google.com.
(Maybe gstatic.com too. Though I didn't notice that on my first go-around?)


I was using 10.1.9.6rc1, btw.
Same results with 10.1.9.4, works.


It's working today? Was there and update since yesterday?
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.13; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
dolphins
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:07 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby sergmain » Wed Sep 12, 2018 10:54 am

reCaptcha stop working on twitch.tv for me

It doesn't work even when:
- disable restrictions globaly ON
- temporary set top-lvelsites to trustyed ON
- sanitize cross-site request OFF

captcha started to work only when I disabled no-script completely via add-on manager

NS 10.1.9.5
FF 62.0
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
sergmain
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby therube » Wed Sep 12, 2018 1:37 pm

Where on "twitch", what do you do, where do you see the captcha?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0 SeaMonkey/2.49.5
User avatar
therube
Ambassador
 
Posts: 7128
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby sergmain » Wed Sep 12, 2018 2:24 pm

On login page. Just after inputing login/password

UPD: actualy, it's not page but pop-up

UPD2: there is video about captcha (not mine) and I'll try to describe behaviour in my case
https://youtu.be/VqVimzOmnPg?t=4s

- at 0:04 you can see I'm not robor checkbox
- after pressing it there should be interface like at 0:11

but in my case after pressing "I'm not robot" I see animation like at 0:06 for few seconds and after that I see "i'm not robot" checkbox again, not actual captcha
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
sergmain
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby skriptimaahinen » Wed Sep 12, 2018 11:42 pm

Do you encounter the problem also with the demo recaptcha? https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api2/demo
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby sergmain » Thu Sep 13, 2018 7:53 am

Yes, the same behaviour.

info from console:
Code: Select all
An iframe which has both allow-scripts and allow-same-origin for its sandbox attribute can remove its sandboxing. demo
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “'unsafe-inline'” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “https:” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
Content Security Policy: Ignoring “http:” within script-src: ‘strict-dynamic’ specified
[Show/hide message details.] TypeError: w is undefined[Learn More] recaptcha__en.js:253:94
aw
https://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/api2/v1536180392857/recaptcha__en.js:253:94
z.ZF
https://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/api2/v1536180392857/recaptcha__en.js:424:782
Xc
https://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/api2/v1536180392857/recaptcha__en.js:426:125
<anonymous>
https://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/api2/v1536180392857/recaptcha__en.js:432:1176
<anonymous>
https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api2/bframe:184:9
Last edited by barbaz on Thu Sep 13, 2018 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: wrap console messages in code tags
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
sergmain
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby skriptimaahinen » Thu Sep 13, 2018 8:42 am

Hmm. The demo does work for me and I do get the "sandbox" line too, but not the "ignoring" lines.

You do have at minimum allowed these permissions?:
Code: Select all
www.google.com      script, frame, fetch
www.gstatic.com     script


@Giorgio: Since FireFox 62 got its developer toolbar removed, would you happen to know any alternative for the "security csp" command?
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby sergmain » Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:20 am

It doesn't work for me even with "Disable restrictions for this tab"
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
sergmain
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby skriptimaahinen » Thu Sep 13, 2018 9:41 am

Interestingly enough I get the same error as you IF I "Disable restrictions for this tab"...
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby skriptimaahinen » Fri Sep 14, 2018 7:41 am

@Giorgio: If you have not yet looked into this, it seems to again be a problem with the window.name "wrapping".

The recaptcha script tries to get a frame by its name "J" as shown in the next sample:
Code: Select all
T.Vu = function (F, Y, X) {
var J = N().name.replace('c-', 'a-');
this.l = tr(N().parent.frames[J], yr('api2/anchor'), new Map([[['e','n'],F],['g',Y],['i',X]]),this)};

but that fails with the result being undefined, when using "Disable restrictions for this tab". The name-property still does have the proper string as it's possible to get it with the dot notation, it's just the bracket notation that fails. Likely due to the "wrapping", however I have no idea why.

Edit: I mean its possible to get the name with N().parent.frames[0].name, not that N().parent.frames.J would give the frame.


@sergmain: Can you confirm that the recaptcha works for you if you are not using "Disable restrictions for this tab"?
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby sergmain » Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:12 am

Yes, it's working when I explicitly temporaty granted permissions to google.com and gstatic.com
But it stops working when I use "Disable restrictions for this tab"

I.E. granted persissions + "Disable restrictions for this tab" aren't working
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
sergmain
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:18 pm

Re: NoScript 10.1.9.4 Breaks ReCAPTCHA

Postby skriptimaahinen » Fri Sep 14, 2018 8:21 am

Good. So the problem is just with "Disable restrictions for this tab".
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am


Return to NoScript Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests