[Invalid] Incorrect icon on some sites

Bug reports and enhancement requests
Post Reply
bongokarl
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 2:17 pm

[Invalid] Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by bongokarl » Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:07 pm

Hi everybody,

I noted that the icon is incorrect for some pages. The case I most frequently see is that a page requires JS, I have blocked all, but Noscript displays the all-allowed-icon: plain S, no further info or script count.

Example: https://abaton.de/

Version in use: 10.1.9.8

Can I do something so this can be fixed? Thank you!
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9147
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by barbaz » Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:34 pm

I'm not seeing that in NoScript 10.1.9.8, Firefox 62.0.3, new profile.

Please create a clean profile from scratch. Install only NoScript latest development build, leaving all the defaults.
Does the problem still exist?
If not, what if you then import your NoScript settings into the clean profile using the Import and Export buttons in NoScript Options?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

bongokarl
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by bongokarl » Sat Oct 13, 2018 4:28 pm

Hi, thanks for the fast help!

I tried a shortcut and have reset my noscript settings (sorry, no clean ff-profile, no latest build version). This already removed the issue, an import of the old setting makes the problem reappear.

Should I try anything else? I would be fine to manually set up everything again, but could perform more steps if you think there is a bug and it should be fixed.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9147
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by barbaz » Sat Oct 13, 2018 5:15 pm

Could you please PM me the contents of your NoScript settings export file and I'll take a look
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9147
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by barbaz » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:07 pm

No bug here. The icon is correct. You have "script" enabled in your DEFAULT preset which makes scripts allowed by default. You can fix this in NoScript Options > General.

You might find this useful - https://forums.informaction.com/viewtop ... 552#p93552
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

bongokarl
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 2:17 pm

Re: [Invalid] Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by bongokarl » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:13 pm

Thanks for the help! I will use this to check my configurations on the other machines.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9147
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [Invalid] Incorrect icon on some sites

Post by barbaz » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:34 pm

You're welcome! Image
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Post Reply