NS10: TRUSTED<->TEMP TRUSTED no reload needed

Bug reports and enhancement requests
Post Reply
pal1000
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 1:30 pm

NS10: TRUSTED<->TEMP TRUSTED no reload needed

Post by pal1000 » Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:21 pm

There is no need to reload the webpage when permission change from trusted to temp trusted or other way around.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: NS10: TRUSTED<->TEMP TRUSTED no reload needed

Post by skriptimaahinen » Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:32 am

Or when just checking CUSTOM for the "seen" without actually changing permissions.

Would not mind having preference to disable automatic reload altogether though.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:59.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/59.0

geodosch
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2016 2:40 pm

[Request] No reload on switching 'Temp TRUSTED'->'TRUSTED'

Post by geodosch » Thu May 24, 2018 3:28 pm

Requesting an option to not reload the current tab on permission changes if the change does not affect the status of a given script running / not running. So if I've only changed a domain's permission from "Temp TRUSTED" to "TRUSTED" (or vice-versa), but not allowed or disallowed any other sites, the tab should not be reloaded.

This is important why trying to figure out what scripts are needed in order to use a page. If I change a domain from 'DEFAULT' to 'Temp TRUSTED', the tab reloads (which is good.) After the reload I see the page is now working, so I want to make that change permanent. But when I change it from 'Temp TRUSTED' to 'TRUSTED', the tab then reloads again (not good.) Since the change I just made is not going to allow a currently blocked script, nor block a currently allowed script, there is no need to reload the tab.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/60.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9282
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [Request] No reload on switching 'Temp TRUSTED'->'TRUSTE

Post by barbaz » Thu May 24, 2018 3:42 pm

+1

Moving to NoScript Development
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

skriptimaahinen
Senior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 7:37 am

Re: [Request] No reload on switching 'Temp TRUSTED'->'TRUSTE

Post by skriptimaahinen » Fri May 25, 2018 12:04 am

Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/60.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9282
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: [Request] No reload on switching 'Temp TRUSTED'->'TRUSTE

Post by barbaz » Fri May 25, 2018 1:28 am

Threads merged. Thanks for noting this.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

Post Reply