"Revoke Temporary Permissions" button on Options page

Bug reports and enhancement requests
geek99

"Revoke Temporary Permissions" button on Options page

Post by geek99 »

NoScript v10.

Please put a "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button on the Options page.

I often find that after closing all browser tabs, I want to revoke temporary permissions (to "clean up" before I do any further browsing).

Currently, the only way to do that is to browse to any page, click the NoScript icon (in Firefox bookmarks bar), view the NoScript dropdown for the page I just opened,and click the "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button ... then close the tab.

It would be a lot easier if there was a "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button in the Options page.

Thanks.

PS ... I appreciate your work on NoScript. As a software developer myself, I know how frustrating it is to have the API you use be completely changed. Thank you for continuing to develop NoScript 10 (even while you are also supporting NoScript 5).
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:57.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/57.0
geek99

Re: "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button on Options page

Post by geek99 »

Does anyone else (besides me) want to have a "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button on the Options page?

See my first post in this thread for more details.
barbaz

Post by barbaz »

geek99 wrote:I often find that after closing all browser tabs, I want to revoke temporary permissions (to "clean up" before I do any further browsing).

Currently, the only way to do that is to browse to any page, click the NoScript icon (in Firefox bookmarks bar), view the NoScript dropdown for the page I just opened,and click the "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button ... then close the tab.

It would be a lot easier if there was a "Revoke Temporary Permissions" button in the Options page.
+1. Since Revoke Temporary Permissions is not site-specific, this limitation seems just needlessly awkward.