blank script ?

Bug reports and enhancement requests

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:45 pm

musonius wrote:You may try WeTransfer

ooh yes, thank you very much, that's it.

Here is the video file that Google delete from Youtube
https://we.tl/0spbCvajPL

In video, we can see the behavior of the script:
1- Enter the Twitter website, Login section to enter credentials and log in.
2- Activate twitter.com as TRUSTED and update the website.
3- (credentials saved on the Firefox keychain) place the mouse over the credentials, but DO NOT activate them. Move the mouse over NoScript and open the menu.
4- The blank script already appears in the list, block script as NOT TRUSTED.
5- Click with the mouse on the web (this should refresh the web page by itself, however it does not refresh)
6- Return to the NoScript menu and check that the blank script returns to DEFAULT, even though you have activated NOT TO TRUST.
7- Again, activate DO NOT TRUST and click on the website (the website should be refreshed, but does not).
8- Activate DO NOT TRUST and refresh the website manually with the green Refresh button on the Noscript menu.
9- Open the NoScript menu and the blank script returns to DEFAULT mode. Lock it again and Refresh manually. Apparently, it disappears from the list of scripts.
10- Exit the NoScript menu by pressing the website; open the NoScript menu again and the blank script appears as DEFAULT.
11- Activate NOT TO TRUST and Refresh the web page.
12- This time the blank script disappears after several attempts.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby therube » Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:40 am

On my end, in that "slot", Predeterminado, I have doubleclick.net.

Are you blocking doubleclick.net elsewhere, like with a HOSTS file perhaps?
NoScript knows that something is there, but can't determine just what?
Likewise, NoScript can't set permissions for the item (Untrusted) because some other application has its say in the matter - before NoScript is able to get its' say?

Or might it be something Mac / locale related?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0 SeaMonkey/2.49.5
User avatar
therube
Ambassador
 
Posts: 7159
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:18 pm

therube wrote:Are you blocking doubleclick.net elsewhere

Yes, I block doubleclick.net everywhere with NoScript. (Here, for example, on Youtube.com)
Image

But on Youtube.com the doubleclick.net script can be viewed...

I use Privacy Badger and doubleclick.net is blocked there too.
I don't use Hosts files and local server with Mac. My level of computing is merely as a user.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby musonius » Thu Aug 09, 2018 9:00 pm

Does it work without Privacy Badger, have you tried to deactivate it?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/60.0
musonius
Junior Member
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:52 am

musonius wrote:Does it work without Privacy Badger, have you tried to deactivate it?

Yes, I spent a whole day with Privacy Badger disabled and the nameless script kept appearing where you might expect.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:24 pm

This happens today, a new script appeared in the twitter Login section
Image
Is it possible that it is the blank script that has revealed its nature? :?


In any case, these Security links on this script show no problem.
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby barbaz » Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:45 pm

What does it look like if you enable NoScript Options > Appearance, "List full addresses in the permissions popup"?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
Board search is currently partially broken: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=21752
Workaround: use your favorite search engine, add site:forums.informaction.com to your query
-
barbaz
Senior Member
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:00 pm

barbaz wrote:What does it look like if you enable NoScript Options > Appearance, "List full addresses in the permissions popup"?

Shows no more information:

Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby barbaz » Sat Aug 25, 2018 12:38 am

Is that UUID listed somewhere in about:debugging, if so where?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
Board search is currently partially broken: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=21752
Workaround: use your favorite search engine, add site:forums.informaction.com to your query
-
barbaz
Senior Member
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Sat Aug 25, 2018 1:11 pm

barbaz wrote:Is that UUID listed somewhere in about:debugging, if so where?


Yeah, here it is.

Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby barbaz » Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:03 pm

And as a test, if you disable Blur does this still persist?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
Board search is currently partially broken: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=21752
Workaround: use your favorite search engine, add site:forums.informaction.com to your query
-
barbaz
Senior Member
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Mon Aug 27, 2018 1:48 pm

barbaz wrote:And as a test, if you disable Blur does this still persist?

Apparently, after 2 days with Blur disabled, the blank script has not appeared.
At least not for the moment...
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:57 pm

Hi
We know something about this problem with NoScript?
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby barbaz » Fri Sep 14, 2018 11:23 pm

What problem with NoScript? It looks like this is related to Blur.
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
Board search is currently partially broken: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=21752
Workaround: use your favorite search engine, add site:forums.informaction.com to your query
-
barbaz
Senior Member
 
Posts: 8676
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Thu Sep 20, 2018 12:21 pm

barbaz wrote:What problem with NoScript? It looks like this is related to Blur.

Well, considering that the problem with NoScript is that the latest versions are incompatible with Blur, I guess...
I already had Blur and NoScript installed by years ago, but the problem with NoScript appeared 3 or 4 updates ago (updates of NoScript). Before of that worked well with Blur, the blanck script didn't appear and neither did those numbers and letters called UUID.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:62.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/62.0
User avatar
Prestkop
Junior Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Previous

Return to NoScript Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests