blank script ?

Bug reports and enhancement requests

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Wed Aug 08, 2018 8:45 pm

musonius wrote:You may try WeTransfer

ooh yes, thank you very much, that's it.

Here is the video file that Google delete from Youtube
https://we.tl/0spbCvajPL

In video, we can see the behavior of the script:
1- Enter the Twitter website, Login section to enter credentials and log in.
2- Activate twitter.com as TRUSTED and update the website.
3- (credentials saved on the Firefox keychain) place the mouse over the credentials, but DO NOT activate them. Move the mouse over NoScript and open the menu.
4- The blank script already appears in the list, block script as NOT TRUSTED.
5- Click with the mouse on the web (this should refresh the web page by itself, however it does not refresh)
6- Return to the NoScript menu and check that the blank script returns to DEFAULT, even though you have activated NOT TO TRUST.
7- Again, activate DO NOT TRUST and click on the website (the website should be refreshed, but does not).
8- Activate DO NOT TRUST and refresh the website manually with the green Refresh button on the Noscript menu.
9- Open the NoScript menu and the blank script returns to DEFAULT mode. Lock it again and Refresh manually. Apparently, it disappears from the list of scripts.
10- Exit the NoScript menu by pressing the website; open the NoScript menu again and the blank script appears as DEFAULT.
11- Activate NOT TO TRUST and Refresh the web page.
12- This time the blank script disappears after several attempts.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby therube » Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:40 am

On my end, in that "slot", Predeterminado, I have doubleclick.net.

Are you blocking doubleclick.net elsewhere, like with a HOSTS file perhaps?
NoScript knows that something is there, but can't determine just what?
Likewise, NoScript can't set permissions for the item (Untrusted) because some other application has its say in the matter - before NoScript is able to get its' say?

Or might it be something Mac / locale related?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.19) Gecko/20110420 SeaMonkey/2.0.14 Pinball NoScript FlashGot AdblockPlus
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/52.0 SeaMonkey/2.49.5
User avatar
therube
Ambassador
 
Posts: 7039
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 4:17 pm
Location: Maryland USA

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:18 pm

therube wrote:Are you blocking doubleclick.net elsewhere

Yes, I block doubleclick.net everywhere with NoScript. (Here, for example, on Youtube.com)
Image

But on Youtube.com the doubleclick.net script can be viewed...

I use Privacy Badger and doubleclick.net is blocked there too.
I don't use Hosts files and local server with Mac. My level of computing is merely as a user.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Re: blank script ?

Postby musonius » Thu Aug 09, 2018 9:00 pm

Does it work without Privacy Badger, have you tried to deactivate it?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; Win64; x64; rv:60.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/60.0
musonius
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2018 5:38 pm

Re: blank script ?

Postby Prestkop » Mon Aug 13, 2018 11:52 am

musonius wrote:Does it work without Privacy Badger, have you tried to deactivate it?

Yes, I spent a whole day with Privacy Badger disabled and the nameless script kept appearing where you might expect.
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10.11; rv:61.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/61.0
User avatar
Prestkop
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 2:49 pm
Location: Macaronesia

Previous

Return to NoScript Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests