NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Bug reports and enhancement requests
Post Reply
jimoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:04 pm

NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by jimoe » Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:30 pm

NoScript v11.0.10rc1

I opened a Lastpass vault and selected Account Settings. It looked like something opened but nothing showed, clicks anywhere on the page were ignored. The NoScript icon showed 1 site was blocked. When I opened the block list, "This is a privileged page, whose permissions cannot be configured" was all there was. Reloading the page cleared the non-action feature.

By disabling NoScript for the tab the Lastpass settings panel opened.

I note the current version is 11.0.9. Even though Automatic Updates are enabled, version 11.0.10rc1 has remained.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

jimoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:04 pm

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by jimoe » Sun Dec 01, 2019 7:33 pm

I just updated to v11.0.9. It made no difference.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8742
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by Giorgio Maone » Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:18 pm

Does the console for that page (ctrl+shift+K) show anything interesting?
Thanks.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:71.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/71.0

jimoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:04 pm

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by jimoe » Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:09 pm

Does the console for that page (ctrl+shift+K) show anything interesting?
Yes?
Here is a screenshot: <https://www.dropbox.com/s/5slxqdyeb4us2 ... -12-02.png>
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

barbaz
Senior Member
Posts: 9279
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by barbaz » Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:54 pm

Do you have lastpass.com set to TRUSTED?
*Always* check the changelogs BEFORE updating that important software!
-

jimoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:04 pm

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by jimoe » Mon Dec 02, 2019 10:42 pm

Do you have lastpass.com set to TRUSTED?
Yes.
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8742
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by Giorgio Maone » Mon Dec 02, 2019 11:41 pm

Can I see also the content of the navigation bar (i.e. the actual URL of this "vault")?
Could you please check NoScript Options>Advanced>Debug, clear the console, load this page and copypaste the entire content of the console?
Thanks!
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:71.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/71.0

jimoe
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:04 pm

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by jimoe » Tue Dec 03, 2019 5:19 pm

Can I see also the content of the navigation bar (i.e. the actual URL of this "vault")?
moz-extension://79c669c2-00af-4fd6-9798-30c2cb7fca8a/vault.html
Could you please check NoScript Options>Advanced>Debug, clear the console, load this page and copypaste the entire content of the console?
Did that. The following message displayed above a bright yellow box.

Code: Select all

Policy:
JSON.parse: unexpected end of data at line 1 column 1 of the JSON data
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:68.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/68.0

User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
Posts: 8742
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy
Contact:

Re: NoScript does not show what is blocked for Lastpass

Post by Giorgio Maone » Tue Dec 03, 2019 9:29 pm

Hmm, I've created a test account on Lastpass and the valut page (which is actually privileged, being a moz-ext: one) seems to work just fine, no matter whether lastpass.com is enabled or not. I've tried both on Firefox 71 and on Firefox 68.0.2, since you appear to be on ESR.

Does your problem persist also with a clean profile with just NoScript and LastPass installed?
Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux x86_64; rv:71.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/71.0

Post Reply