bmazak wrote:.... today I found out that the site R20.rs6.net was linked to my computer through Firefox. This the infamous MarkMonitor. the notorious spy and stealer of info from everyone. not only do they think they own your PC but they SPam you also. Why are these kind of sites allowed to run on PCs.
What can we do when web pages refuse to load like yahoo and Google without these spies breathing down our necks? Blocking them makes the whole page not load.
bmazak wrote:Received a no-Script update today and problem solved. Yeeeeeeha! I also failed to mention that as of 5-4-12 I started to receive warning from Vipre Internet Security GFI software that No-Script page was Dangerous. Get out! Really! What do you think? Let's take a vote! I added noscript.net to my allow web warning white list and problem solved.posting.php?mode=reply&f=7&t=8633#
bmazak wrote:I also failed to mention that as of 5-4-12 I started to receive warning from Vipre Internet Security GFI software that No-Script page was Dangerous. Get out! Really! What do you think? Let's take a vote! I added noscript.net to my allow web warning white list and problem solved.posting.php?mode=reply&f=7&t=8633#
Thrawn wrote:bmazak wrote:I also failed to mention that as of 5-4-12 I started to receive warning from Vipre Internet Security GFI software that No-Script page was Dangerous. Get out! Really! What do you think? Let's take a vote! I added noscript.net to my allow web warning white list and problem solved.posting.php?mode=reply&f=7&t=8633#
Well, I suppose noscript.net is owned by one of the best virus-writers in the world
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests