"This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable how

Ask for help about NoScript, no registration needed to post

"This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable how

Postby aotaent » Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:26 am

i need help i own a site that i forward the domain its been working well.....but today when i type my .net domain it says This content cannot be displayed in a frame To protect your security, the publisher of this content does not allow it to be displayed in a frame. i am publisher i did not set this setting....

how can i disable this alert........I unistalled no-script my .net site works perfect in firefox .....help me fix this no-script alert error ..says Click here to open this content in a new window
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091102 Firefox/3.5.5
aotaent
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:16 am

Re: "This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable how

Postby Giorgio Maone » Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:28 am

Can I see the site?
Are you including Google Calendar, perhaps?
What's the frame content?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091102 Firefox/3.5.5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy

Re: "This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable how

Postby Giorgio Maone » Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:37 am

BTW, does it work in IE and Chrome?
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091102 Firefox/3.5.5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy

Re: "This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable how

Postby aotaent » Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:02 am

i pm u my site .....i never had google chrome i downloaded that divx bundle with google chrome after that i keep getting that alert message in my firefox browser......I UNISTALLED THE DIVX BUNDLE WITH GOOGLE CHROME still no fix maybe no-script setting got tampered with when divx bundle was installed
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091102 Firefox/3.5.5
aotaent
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 10:16 am

Re: "This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable how

Postby Giorgio Maone » Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:19 am

[OP sent me a link to his site in PM]

Sorry, no matter what you said, your site does not work in IE8 nor in Chrome nor in Safari nor in Firefox+NoScript, because blogspot.com started to serve the X-Frame-Options header to prevent itself from being framed like your site does.
If you want you can add your site to the noscript.frameOptions.parentWhitelist about:config preference, but it's rather pointless because ATM the only major browsers whose latest version works with your site are Firefox without NoScript and Opera.
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091102 Firefox/3.5.5 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)
User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy

Re: "This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable

Postby ff+ns user » Fri Mar 11, 2011 3:15 pm

Hi!
So is this a NoScript-issue in Firefox?
I don'T care about the other browsers, as I only use Firefox 3.6 + NoScript 2.0.8.1 currently.

If it is a NoScript-issue: Could I turn it off in the version 2.0.8.1?
(Or could I turn it off in Firefox?)

Greetings
JR
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; de; rv:1.9.2) Gecko/20100115 Firefox/3.6
ff+ns user
 

Re: "This content cannot be displayed in a frame"? disable

Postby Giorgio Maone » Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:42 pm

ff+ns user wrote:Hi!
So is this a NoScript-issue in Firefox?
I don'T care about the other browsers, as I only use Firefox 3.6 + NoScript 2.0.8.1 currently.

Then, as said in the previous post, you can work-around by adding the domain of the site to the noscript.frameOptions.parentWhitelist about:config preference.

Notice, though, that Firefox 4 is about to be released and has this security feature built-in. As far as I know, the built-in version cannot be disabled...
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.2; en-US; rv:1.9.2.15) Gecko/20110303 Firefox/3.6.15
User avatar
Giorgio Maone
Site Admin
 
Posts: 7322
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 11:22 pm
Location: Palermo - Italy


Return to NoScript Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests